28684839_10156086260635279_8371783667491544190_n.jpg
 

ATHLETICS AT ECA

 

The goal and philosophy of Emmanuel’s Athletic Program is to provide athletic competition for students who are in grades 7-12 and to bring glory to God through our involvement with athletics by giving our best effort in school and during practices and games while upholding our faith and strong testimony in the community.

Emmanuel is a member of the Metro Buckeye Conference and Ohio High School Athletic Association.

Metro Buckeye Conference   OHSAA

Learn more about Emmanuel’s Athletic Philosophy in our Athlete Handbook

Download handbook

HE1A0345.jpg

Athletic Director

Rick Herring

Email: rherring@ecaoh.com  

Office Phone: 937-390-3977
Cell: 937-631-3701

ATHLETICS CALENDAR

Fall Athletic Programs

Sport Schedules are subject to change.
For current information view the Google calendar above or on the ECA App.

Junior High Cross Country

Head Coach: Chris Lundquist
clundquist@ecaoh.com

Assistant Coach: Jeremy Rinehart
jrinehart@ecaoh.com

Cross Country Schedule


High School Cross Country

Head Coach: Chris Lundquist
clundquist@ecaoh.com

Assistant Coach: Jeremy Rinehart
jrinehart@ecaoh.com

Cross Country Schedule

Junior High Volleyball

Head Coach: Dawn Tincher dawn.lanae.tincher@gmail.com

Jr. High Volleyball Schedule


Copy of Mrs. Terry Adams

High School Volleyball

Varsity Head Coach: Erin Cook
ecook@ecaoh.com

Assistant Varsity/JV Head Coach: Kerri Wagner
kwagner@ecaoh.com

Varsity Volleyball Schedule

Varsity Golf

Head Coach: Rick Herring
rherring@ecaoh.com

Varsity Golf Schedule

High School Soccer

Head Coach: Jeremy Hudson
hudson@fellowshipchristian.org

Assistant Coach: Brian Cotterman
belmontgang@ameritech.net

High School Soccer Schedule

Jr. High Soccer

Head Coach: Kyle Shetter
kyschetter@gmail.com

Jr. High Soccer Schedule

Winter Athletic Programs

hsbball.jpg

High School Boys Basketball

Head Coach: Dan Moore
dmoore@ecaoh.com

Assistant Coach: Eric Hayes hayese@hotmail.com

JV Coach: AJ Tolliver
realaj24@gmail.com

Junior High Basketball

Boys 7th Grade Coach: Keenan Young
keenanyoung3@yahoo.com

Boys 8th Grade Coach: Nick Morgan
nicholasglennmorgan@gmail.com

Girls Head Coach: Jennifer Jones
jjones@ecaoh.com


bowling.jpg

High School Bowling

Head Coach: Rick Herring
rherring@ecaoh.com

Cheerleading

High School Advisor: Kasi Deppen
kddeppen@ctcn.net

Junior High Advisor: Krissy Criner
kcriner@ecaoh.com

Jr. Lions Advisor: Kasi Deppen
kddeppen@ctcn.net

 

Spring Athletic Programs

track.jpg

Track and Field

Head Coach: Chris Lundquist
clundquist@ecaoh.com

Assistant Coach: Jeremy Rinehart
jrinehart@ecaoh.com

baseball1.jpg

Baseball

Head Coach: Rick Herring
rherring@ecaoh.com

 FORMS & RESOURCES

Registration for Emmanuel junior high and high school athletics is initiated through Family ID and must be completed by the first day of practice. All student-athletes are all required to have a physical each year. Please print the OHSAA physical form for your doctor and upload it to Family ID when you register. Final payments for participation are due by the end of the first week of practice.

Event Admission

Event Admission

Emmanuel students, faculty, and staff enter free

High School Game Admission:
$6 Adults
$4 Student/Senior Citizen

Junior High School Game Admission:
$5 Adults
$3 Students/Senior Citizen

Family Sports Pass

Fall Family Pass: $100

Winter Family Pass: $110

Fall/Winter Combo Pass: $190

Pass includes up to 4 people (additional $20 each)

Directions

Our address:
2177 Emmanuel Way
Springfield Ohio 45502

All of our facilities are located on-site.

We are easily accessible from Rt. 68. Take the Rt. 334 Exit and follow east to the light at Middle Urbana Road. Go south on Middle Urbana Road for about 1 mile and the school is located on the east side of the road.